Who we are

OSM Group picture

These are the people who consitute the various ILTER bodies, committees and offices. See Governance for further information.

Feel free to contact us if you have questions or if you wish to get involved in ILTER work.

 

 ILTER Chair and Co-Chair

 

 

Hideaki Shibata

ILTER Chair

Hokkaido University, Japan

shiba@fsc.hokudai.ac.jp

 

 

Michael Mirtl

ILTER Co-Chair, Chair of LTER Europe

Environment Agency Austria

michael.mirtl@umweltbundesamt.at

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 ILTER Executive Committee

 

 

William McDowell

Liaison of US LTER

University of New Hampshire, USA

bill.mcdowell@unh.edu

 

 

Tiffany Troxler

Liaison of US LTER

Florida International University, USA

troxlert@fiu.edul

   

 

Johan Pauw

Representative of ILTER African Regional Group

South African Environmental Observation Network (SAEON)

johan@saeon.ac.za

 

 

Hiroyuki Muraoka

Chair of ILTER East-Asia-Pacific Regional Group

Gifu University, Japan

muraoka@green.gifu-u.ac.jp

 

 

Peter Haase

Chair of the ILTER Science Committee

Senckenberg Res. Inst. Natural History Museum, Germany

peter.haase@senckenberg.de

 

 

Wim Hugo

Chair of the ILTER Information Management Committee

ICSU World Data System

wim.hugo@gmail.com

 

 

Amit Batar

International Management Officer

Hokkaido University, Japan

imoilter.nexus@gmail.com

 

 

Herbert Haubold

Secretary

Environment Agency Austria

ilter.network@gmail.com